Porsche 99X Electric (#13): António Félix da Costa. Foto: Porsche AG

Save the Date: Start of the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship season in Mexico City on January 13

The ABB FIA Formula E World Championship is set for an exciting season: 16 races on four continents present teams and drivers with special challenges. The title hunt will kick off on January 13, 2024 with the Mexico City E-Prix. After intensive preparation with tests on the race track and in the simulator, the cards will be on the table at the start of the season in the Mexican metropolis. The race at the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez marks the start of a season with guest appearances in major cities such as Berlin, London and São Paulo. New to the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship calendar are races in Tokyo, Shanghai and Misano. A total of four Porsche 99X Electric cars will start season 10 of the innovative electric racing series.

The TAG Heuer Porsche Formula E Team, which took four victories in the previous season and fought for the world championship title right to the end, will also be fielding two of the Porsche 99X Electric cars developed in Weissach in the new season. They will be driven by works drivers Pascal Wehrlein (starting number 94) and António Félix da Costa (starting number 13). The Porsche customer team Andretti Formula E will also be competing with two Porsche 99X Electric cars. The team of US motorsport icon Michael Andretti made optimum use of the package provided by Porsche in the pre-season and secured the drivers’ world title with Jake Dennis. Norman Nato is contesting his first season in the Porsche 99X Electric as team-mate of the defending champion, who laid the foundations for his success in 2023 with victory in Mexico.

Please follow and like us:

11.01.2024   |  

Related Posts